Spring 2013

The beginning of spring is so stimulating. I have so many projects in the works I think my head is going to explode. The garden has been planted and now if all goes well food will be rolling in out of control in the next few months. New for this year are a section of raspberries with their new trellis, and a larger asparagus plot. The later was necessary since I keep eating out of our current patch and Bruce never gets much. The stuff is sooooo good raw its hard not to snap it off as you pass by. This year I’m trying Okra, kohlrabi,and  bokchoy.

IMG_3709

I have been doing so many new things on the property that I need to take more pictures. We inoculated logs with shittake and oyester  mushrooms. Hopefully with any luck I’ll have mushrooms next year.

IMG_3712

The property is looking so pretty with all the green. I’ve gone back thru the blog to remember when we bought this place 7 years ago. There was nothing but a little doublewide and a gravel drive. There was no shrubs,no garden, no buildings and now I look back and think wow!!! just wow.

IMG_3714

 

IMG_3724

Leave a Reply

