What a Weekend!

Monday is here and only pictures can say what happened this weekend.

They didn’t want to get wet at first.

Your never to old for making snow angels.

Here’s my creative moment. I sent this picture to my son Justin at Clemson U. and I said top this!! Here’s what he sent back.

I guess I should have known better, how do you compete with a giant penis? I’m glad all the education he’s getting isn’t going to waste.

We spent our snow day working on the kitchen remodel. It was a nightmare come true. The ceilings in the living, dining room and kitchen had to be scraped. Dust consumed every corner of the house along with every corner of my lungs.

I can’t wait for the next step. At least the dust won’t be as bad.

2 Comments

  1. February 15, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Ha! I adore the snow chicken!!!

    Our hens haven’t been thrilled by the snow either, although they have to stay in their tractors and don’t get to roost in trees. Luckily, we’d made them several supplemental perches, so they hopped around from one side of the tractor to the other without getting their feet cold and wet.

  2. mom said,

    February 16, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    YOUR SNOW LOOKS BEAUTIFUL AND A TREAT FOR ALL OF YOU. MY HEART BLEADS FOR YOU. WE JUST HAD OUR ELEVENTH PLOW SINCE THE LAST WEEK IN JANUARY. POOR LITTLE LOKI HAD A FRUSTRATING TIME AT FIRST. I MADE NARROW PATHS FOR HER WITH THE FIRST BIG STORM. IT WAS LIKE WATCHING A RAT TRYING TO FIND ITS WAY TO THE FOOD. NOW SHE IS USED TO IT A JUST PLOWS ALONG, ANYTHING TO REACH THE BOTTOMS OF THE BIRD FEEDERS. THE SNOW IS SO DEEP THAT ALL WE SEE OF HER MOST OF THE TIME IS THE TIPS OF HER EARS. IT IS SNOWING RIGHT NOW, ANOTHER FEW INCHES EXPECTED WITH THIS BOUT. IT IS VERY PRETTY, BUT, I AM GETTING CABIN FEVER. THINK I’LL CURL UP WITH A BOOK ON HERB GARDENS. TA TA LOVE YA ALL PS THE WHITE TURKEYS MAKE YOUR PICTURES LOOK LIKE A FAIRYTALE SCENE.


Leave a Reply

