Just Rockin

Guess what!…. I’m wearing shorts today. Yup 70 degrees and I’m working  in the yard sweating. I thought the cold would last forever, but for the last few days, it’s been nothing but glorious warmth and sun. Bruce and I went for a 100 mile motorcycle ride yesterday. He told me he just wanted to go for a little ride, but then he managed to get us lost. I loved it the sun was out and everybody that had a motorcycle was out riding  too. Bruce had a bit of a rough time cause his butt bone is bruised. The day before he was jumping the dirt bike as if he was a little kid and he managed to wipe out. He landed pretty hard on his butt. I wish I could have seen it, but I was in the barn when it happened. Nothing is broken he just makes faces when he sits. I’m going to have to start bringing my camera when we go out on the Honda. We stopped to get gas and across the street from the station was a bar with at least a hundred motorcycles parked out front. Most were Harleys I told Bruce to make a load vroom… vroom noise, when we pull out so we could sound like real bikers. Our Honda purrs it doesn’t gurgle and growl like a Harley, guess we’ll never be bad ass.

Hate to leave you with no picture. Here’s my current job.

img_8922

Leave a Reply

