Sweating right along

This is how I feel when I’m outside.

The humidity is trying to kill me. That’s ok I’m finding indoor projects to complete.

Look at my super cool, newly painted man in my life.

He’s only 4 feet tall, he’s very flexible and he gives me no lip when I talk to him. His only draw back is when I look at him he makes me feel cold. He came to me shiny and new but new doesn’t fit in with Halloween so he needed a little help. I stained him a nice mahogany color. Now he’s ready to hang around with my other friend.

As you can tell were still working on halloween props. I think it’s an addiction. Bruce goes out to the barn every night to play with his gadgets. The coffin he made fits him like a glove, he got in it to show off his fine craftsmanship. Now in the future we only need to buy one.

He has this thing rigged up to shake the door then pop open and scare the crap out of you. He’s working on sound for it now and then he’ll attach a motion detector. While he builds the manly props I stick to the decorating stuff. I made a lamp and a few paintings to hang on the walls.

Don’t worry you’ll all get to see the video when Halloween comes. Then you’ll see all the items in place.

1 Comment

  1. City Mouse said,

    September 12, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    THis is such fun getting to follow your building adventures! I can’t wait to see the video. I can live vicariously through your posts this season – Can’t do a whole lot at Halloween because I’m occupied – a Halloween costume wedding! (We’re a big Halloween family too.)


Leave a Reply

