Imitation

They say “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery”. Bruce only says, “do what your going to do, cause you know you will anyway”. So I do, sometimes I don’t even know I’m doing it. The idea pops into my head and then there I am doing it. I don’t plan, I just do… It makes him crazy, cause he’s a planner, you know the kind, the perfectionist type. I call him anal, but then again, without him I could end up doing who knows what. I need the voice of reason standing behind me, whispering in my ear no, no, no, NOOOOO!!

Last week was too hot to spend much time outside, 101 degrees hot. That means, I’m inside for a while. I was sitting looking around, and missing having color around me, our other house was full of it. This house not so much. Well, an idle hand needs a paint brush I say. Poor Justin was my only company that day, so he got roped into using his idle hands on a roller and him and I painted the whole living room and dining room. When Erin got home she thought the blue color was nice, then Bruce got home, he thought it was nice and Justin agreed, nice. Nice was not what I was thinking, even 2 coats of nice was not making me happy. It was so nice I don’t even have a picture to show you. The nice was erased 2 days later. Justin, no longer a willing partner disappeared. Bruce happened to have the day off so he helped. I can’t take all the credit for the color choice. I was inspired, Bruce says we now live in a circus tent but sooooo what. We’re just a bunch of clowns anyway, so why not. Every time I come home now, I want to add more. The little voice behind me is still saying no, but I have an itch, and I have a huge gallon of deep purple paint. Where can I put purple? I know theres a spot, just give me time I’ll find it.

Imitation IS the sincerest form of flattery. I found mother nature spoke to me and she made me do it.

CIRCUS TENT ? I think not. Maybe not for everyone, but everyone is not me and I smile every time I come home. Bruce is in luck the temperatures will be dropping this week and I’ll be back outside playing in the dirt. For now the can of purple is in the closet, but it speaks to me, it knows what I want.

3 Comments

  1. annie said,

    June 18, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Hey, I think that looks nice!

  2. Pattie said,

    June 20, 2008 at 11:19 am

    We can’t say it just looks nice, so I’ll say “wow, that looks fabulous”. That color in the dining room was what I was thinking for my living room. I just don’t have the energy to move the wall entertainment center.

  3. Mom from former CT, now SC said,

    June 21, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    I think it’s very contemporary and it looks very modern. I love it. (Mom)
    Leave the purple paint for the barn or chicken coop. (Pop)


Leave a Reply

