Response team

Security is always on the minds of people. We live on a quiet road in the woods, safe right? I think so, but if I was going to rob, steal, and pillage I think a quiet out of the way place would make for an easier target. I have two alarms, they go off periodically sometimes they go off for no reason at all. They’re wienie dogs, I know when something enters the yard. I know when people are approaching and I know when its 6 o’clock cause thats when their dinner is supposed to be served and that alarm sounds till it is served. Now, I’m all for being warned, but then what? Do you hide? do you lock the door and pretend your not home? NOOOOOO!!!!! you send in the alarm response team. The response team handles the situation it goes to the heart of the matter and strikes fear.

img_7072.jpg

Enter OLIVE……. weighing in at approximately 15 pounds she is our new member of the farm. Ok, so right now shes not much of a first responder but in time she will be 80 pounds of pure, fear striking, force. Olive is a Doberman, Bruce agreed a big dog would be nice to have, the only limitation he put was that, what ever I picked, it couldn’t have drooling lips, or droopy eyes. He can’t handle slimy well . It was Bruce that suggested a Doberman. I was leaning towards a Boxer. Olive has personality to spare. She came home, strutted in, sniffed each wienie dog and just started playing with toys, no fear, no cowering just tail wagging. I think she’s going to work out great.

4 Comments

  1. mom said,

    February 7, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Wow!! I agree you all need a big dog for protection or at least a scare factor. Sounds like a fit for the “Farm” life.

  2. mom said,

    February 7, 2008 at 12:38 am

    Loved the pictures. Do you really have to clip the ears? She is so cute as is.

  3. Pattie said,

    February 8, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    That is the cutest thing I’ve seen. I want one!!

  4. Pattie said,

    February 8, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    I agree with Bruce’s mom, you should keep the ears the way they are


Leave a Reply

