The Haunted Trail

Your invited for a walk in the woods.

Your friends are going so why not

As the dark shadow approaches, you realize you’ve entered another dimension, another place in time.

(Ok cue the music for the twilight zone)

You hear it right ……

Ok, I’m just messing with you. I had such a good time making this video, I just couldn’t get out of the mood.

This weekend is the official Halloween Haunted Trail Party. We made the trail extra spooky for the teenage crowd. There are plenty of places along the trail to freak them out. I had to make this film at dusk so you could see some of the highlights. The cool effects that are missing are:

the hundred glow sticks that will be strategically placed,

the torches that will light some areas,

and the really scary clanking noises that Bruce has set up all over.

They make me jump when I’m walking and I know they’re there. I know after watching this short film you will all want to come here and join us. Well Don’t! I can only handle just so many screaming babies wetting their pants and I think I’ll have my hands full with 20 or so teenagers. I’ll be taking pictures of the party that evening so you can see them later.

1 Comment

  1. mom said,

    October 23, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    Wow!!! You all sure have a lot of fun getting ready for a party. I particularly like the face in the window. Of course the woods were filled with all sorts of wonders. Love the music etc, loved it all, just glad a do not have to run the gauntlet at my stage of the game. I am sure there will be screams and a lot of laughter too. Have a great time and be careful at the same time. We look forward to the stories to come.
    A little family news: Clem and Felicie will be home for Christmas. Don’t know what Felicie will do now but at least Peace Corps is over, at least for Benin. I can’t believe October is coming to an end already. We have given up on the KIVA family Christmas, one of the 4 wasn’t in favor, so everyone can just do whatever they want.
    By now and have a great Halloween Party, Mom


Leave a Reply

