But mommmmmm……..

We have a high school senior just itching to get to college, if he could test out of everything right now he would. This kid has known what he wanted to be when he grows up since he was seven years old. There is no hesitation, no I think I’ll try this and see. He has been on a computer science track, since the first day he saw you can type a few sentences and computers bend to your will. I’ve seen him write thousands of lines of code and make applications that do cool things. I’ve even heard strange words come out of his mouth like algorithms and parallel something or other blah blah blah blah…. I just glaze over, nod my head, and say wow thats amazing. The boy’s in love and it’s with that language I’ll never understand. I’m supportive, it’s just not my thing.

Monday we went off to tour the College he’s picked as his number 1 choice. I’d love to show you pictures of this college. I’d show you huge majestic old trees, historic old buildings from the 1800s, hustle and bustle of students. I’d even show you the great campus home made ice cream from the agriculture dept. that we ate. I had my camera.

Let me show you my only pretty picture.

Yup that’s all I got.

Justin wouldn’t allow me to embarrass him. I guess having mom and dad there was bad enough, stopping for pictures would have been over the top on the embarrassment scale. Clemson University is ranked #27 in the country, it’s a huge college. It draws about 100 thousand fans to their football games, they say when the fans are cheering the nearby town has hit a 2 on the ricter scale. The stadium is in the heart of the University, sounds like fun to me. The college had a military beginning, then it developed into an agricultural college. Now its a top engineering college. The only thing I can say is, if you want to see it, you’ll just have to Google it. I’m only a mom, I have no power.

1 Comment

  1. Pop from former CT, now SC said,

    October 12, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Go Tigers GO!!!!


Leave a Reply

