Barn Excitement

The barn has arrived, the barn has arrived, look at the beautiful stuff. Can you believe this little pile of stuff equals a 30 x 40 building? I’m not believing it, guess time will tell. The worker men, that’ll be putting this pile together should arrive either, the end of this week, or next week. I’m soooooooo glad I’m not one of them. The temps continue to be at record levels.

We haven’t seen rain in a month and there’s no forecast of rain till September. I saw on TV where China can seed clouds with some chemicals and produce rain. Maybe I need little China men( I grew up thinking they were all starving over there, I have leftovers)? I’m not worried, I have a fabulous well, it continues to spit out cold clear water. I was knocking on wood as I typed that. The barn is far from the house. We don’t plan on drilling another well for it. I think rain water will in most years be enough for our needs. The plan is to capture rain from the large roof and funnel it to a large tank. That should supply enough for what we need. I have lots of plans for the barn just wait and see.

The site for the barn needed a final tweaking and for that we had to rent a jackhammer.

In the process of bending stone to our will, Bruce created a new Excalibur .

Can it be that a small boy will come and lead us to greatness?

Naw….. others have tried to lead us and we just can’t seem to get that following concept done. Our Kingdom is our own, we ripped that Excalibur out of the rock and got the heck out of the stinkin heat.

3 Comments

  1. mon said,

    August 21, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    We are back home after visiting Wayne in Reno/Lake Tahoe. He took us places up in the Sierras we had never seen and of course relayed tales of adventures down waterfalls and such. It was a great week. Now the Nevadan Reids are on the move. By weeks end they will all be out of the house and on to greater things. Quinn will be first, back to college, Wayne will be residing in a new Condo midway between Reno/Pam and Caronson City/Work. Quade will be driven to San Fran and college and then early September Wayne and Pan will be on an adventure to see Coral performances that are rare and wonderful. Then they will all be settled for a while anyway.

  2. mon said,

    August 21, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Ups, pushed the wrong button and my tale disappeared.
    Love the updates, you are busy people. Hope rain comes your way soon. Sad about all those chickens, are all those we met gone? Quess the wild creatures haven sampled the ducks yet. A floating hen house with a raft for transport could be the next project, Hmmm.
    My tale told and lost was about our trip to Reno/Lake Tahoe. I’ll tell it later, it was wonderful but it is always good to get home. Take care, Love Mom

  3. noactive said,

    January 11, 2010 at 3:55 am

    Barn Excitement .Thanks for nice post.I added to my twitter.


Leave a Reply

