New art project

We’ve been doing a little remodel of the bathroom. I just couldn’t stand to look at those ugly flowers on the wall not another second. You know how it goes you start with paint and end up with a new shower door, floor trim and lighting. Ok maybe not in your world but in mine everything is linked together. I got a little crafty, the light couldn’t be attached without support. It got it by way of a new frame around the mirror. I had an old mirror laying around outside so now I have 7 years of bad luck coming my way. I broke that sucker into tiny pieces.  It’s a good thing I’m not supersticious it looks great and that old mirror was just in my way. I have the same flowers on the kitchen wall I wonder what would happen if I paint those? Think I’d get a new floor and countertops? Maybe I’ll try a little corner around Bruce’s eye level.

1 Comment

  1. mom/joan reid said,

    December 19, 2006 at 8:17 pm

    Wow, I love the mirror. Soon you will have the classiest 4 wide in South Carolina. Good news for me today. One of my past alteration customers called today and then came over and bought all the doll clothes that remained in stock. What a relief, now I do not have to think about them again. Everything has found a new home, patterns, materials, and my three model doll. I did love it but now there are other dreams to follow. I am thumbing through a lovely book I have about the Natural Garden. I cam to pages about how to create a meadow, I of course thought of you and all that wonderful land with open fields and lots of sunshine. You will have a great time taming or enjoying it all as it is. Bye now Love Mom.
    PS. family will be here around 1:00 pm, or at least about that time, on Christmas day. Hope we can all have a chat with those that won’t be with us in person.


Leave a Reply

