Move over Martha

I’m starting to get into the Christmas spirit. I was having a hard time feeling it especially with the 70 degreee temps. Now I’ve got my groove on and I got a little crafty. In honor of Martha Stewart I went off into the woods and gathered some pretty green things, stuck a bow on and tadaaaa instant wreath. Ok Martha would have done it with a little more class. I did it outside on the deck with no frills, no eggnog, no camera crew. It’s a shame no one was around to witness it. I’m sure there’ll be people who doubt by skills (Bruce). Just the same I’m on a roll, wait till you see the bathroom makeover were working on.

2 Comments

  1. mom/joan reid said,

    December 6, 2006 at 7:10 pm

    You go girl, looks great to me. After all who has all the natural stuff to make a Holiday Spirit come alive. It snowed a wee bit for us, it was beautiful while it lasted. Alas it was soon just puddles for Lokie to play in. New kittens are cute, do they know to whose home they were entering? Just jocking of course. I’ll be interested in how the South Carolinians celebrate Christmas..Clem will be “Home” for Christmas, at least that was the last word. Bye now and hope you all have a very happy December in your new surroundings. Love Mom Reid

  2. Sarah said,

    December 6, 2006 at 7:57 pm

    Sniff, sniff….I am just so, sniff, sniff….proud of you. Who knew?! I think moving from the metropolis area was a good move for you. You are now officially in touch with your inner Martha – Yea! What’s next? Scones?


Leave a Reply

