A real farm

We headed up north saturday for a party, by north I mean N.C. Bruce had an invitation from someone at work for BBQ & Bluegrass. I only needed to hear that it was at a farm and outdoors.  I agreed to go because it wasn’t some stuffy affair full of people only there to impress. I’ve always hated office parties and I never go. For a long time people thought Bruce was making me up, and that he really wasn’t married because I never went to any office parties. I can’t help it, I like people, real people not those pretending to have fun for the sake of advancement. This event was at a great farm, Cedar Lake Tree Farm where they grow christmas trees for sale to the public. It was a nice time we hung out and listened to blue grass music from a group of guys that called themselves The Cow Tones.The BBQ was delicious and when darkness fell they played their music by the fire pit while passing the bottle of Jack Daniels. We couldn’t have asked for better weather or a more laid back atmosphere, wish you all could have come. I left there wanting my very own Bull and cows but Bruce isn’t keen on my idea. See for yourselves, the bull was incredible and sweet, bet he would be tasty to. I’m so jealous of that place, they had 42 acres, sheep, cows, ducks, chickens, a donkey and some turkeys.  Maybe in the future I’ll get my fencing up and I can diversify. For now Bruce says he can make me a nice fire ring like they had.

 

1 Comment

  1. mom/joan reid said,

    October 22, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    Hi down there. That N C farm event sounded wonderful. Great photo of the cows. ….Felicie is back in Benin and anxious to get back to work, strange vacation she had. Bye now with Love, Mom.


Leave a Reply

