Weird roll reversal

Today the kids did a strange little roll reversal. Justin got up this morning with the urge to cook. He took out all the cook books and found himself a cake recipe. Erin was sent off to burn brush and work outdoors. I’m happy because I got work done and I was fed a delicious made from scratch cake. I don’t know what inspired Justin he’s to lazy to cook when he’s hungry and he doesn’t really like cake. I think the moon was aligned in my favor. He made an incredible 3 layer cake all from scratch with a whipped cream and pistachio center mmmmmmm. I know you all wish you could try it. The moon is again aligned in my favor because I’m home from work today, so I’ll be trying it over and over. I’m not a whimpy no carbs thank you, kind of person. I eat, I especially eat chocolate without the slightest feeling of guilt. I’m sorry to say this here for everyone to read, but as I type at 8AM I’m drinking coffee and YES, YES, I am eating cake for breakfast. I’m sorry mom you taught me better but mmmmmm it’s soooo good. Ok heres proof the cake is home made.

before…

after……..

3 Comments

  1. mom/joan reid said,

    October 16, 2006 at 11:10 am

    Great looking cake Justin, beats chopping down trees. The chickens are so funny. Really you should enter a photo contest somewhere. The Parade in most Sunday papers have a running contest. A neighbor entered one from the Aquarium in Atlantic City and won 100.00 and fame around here. Very professional chicken run. “Twas great chatting with Bruce a day or two ago..

    PS: A bit of family news. Felicie is in Paris, went for a vacation but is currently on Peace Corps Medical Hold. She came down with Malaria and a African infection of some kind. She is well cared for and anxious to get back to Benin.

  2. Pattie said,

    October 18, 2006 at 10:02 am

    Ahhh…Justin I think you found your true calling

  3. Quinn Reid said,

    October 19, 2006 at 11:15 pm

    aye, very nice cake-manship!

    could start your own business like the guy in “16 blocks”

    … how do you make a 3 layer cake?


Leave a Reply

