Secured

We went up to the farm this Sunday to finish the roof. We really didn't have to finish it but that place is like an addiction. The sun was out, it just couldn't get any prettier. I can sit there under a shade tree all day and just watch nature happen. It's a beautiful kind of quiet, broken by the occasional rooster, donkey noise, or Bruces power tool. I went for a walk thru the yard and guess what… we have our first crop. Ok I really had nothing to do with it, it just happened by itself but I'm claiming it as a crop.The taxes here in SC are very, very, low, that is if the land used for agriculture. We pay 500.00 a year total for house and 10 acres so we need this crop to make us legal.HAHHAHAHAHHA

  I'm thinking these are plums. 

  Ok the roof is officially finished. Neither of us fell off and it's on fairly straight.The building is to house our new farming equipment, mower, bushhog, tractor or kawasaki mule. We've watched our neighbor with her tractor and phewyeee… that looks like fun. She has all kinds of attachments, she was moving dirt here and there, like it was nothing. I could see Bruce drooling over that thing (not the neighbor, the tractor). When we get back we'll have to purchase something, by then our land will have grass 3 feet tall. I've been told that a bushhog is used for the tall stuff. I'm learning alot, I thought a bushog was an animal, like a goat that eats tall stuff. Turns out it's a weird mower that cuts thru just about everything, even small shrubs. The thought of running over everything without a care sounds like my cup of tea.

  We secured the house, got it insured and now we waved goodbye. We hope it's still there in a month, when we get back from the trip. The talk of hurricaines on the news has us thinking…. They do tend to level whole trailer parks and our house is really just a fancy trailer right? Ok I haven't really looked under it but I bet there's wheels.

Can you say H-I-L-L- B-I-L-L-Y… I bet that you can. Ok I got an RV to catch see ya on the trip!!!

2 Comments

  1. Briana said,

    June 5, 2006 at 2:54 pm

    Ive seen that happen. Make sure it doesnt roll down any hills up there in S.C.

  2. Pattie said,

    June 7, 2006 at 11:18 am

    We call you trailer folks “Creekers” down here in Florida. Good luck on that trip. Can’t wait to see the pics.


Leave a Reply

