Progress

We went up to the farm this weekend. There was a crew of men there clearing 2 acres of the property for my soon to be runway. We spent most of the weekend working on the floors of the house. The house used to have that lived in "dog urine smell" mmmmm, nothing says welcome home more than that. Justin helped for a while, but then he went off to work on his little project. He's clearing mountain bike trails.

It's a great trail, I've walked it. The trail goes for miles.

bike trail 

 The runway were putting in is beautiful. You have a spectacular view from the house.  Pastures, the neighbors barn, large obstacles like trees. The plan is for me to fly right over her barn, I think. Well (I think I can, I think I can,I think I can……). We have alot of theories of how I should land and take off but nothing has been proven. Guess I'm now also a test pilot, more on that later.

We have noticed that the ravines on the property can be put to great use. They make for great paintball war trenches. We have the bruises to prove that they can be fun. The farm now also has it's own arsenal of guns and ammo and though we're not hunters, I'm sure no deer is safe from a little paint job. Speaking on hunting; the two weinie dogs have gone leaping and trudging (well a leaping weinie dog looks like trudging anyway) thru acres and acres of forest trails trying to locate something to hunt. Weinies were bred to hunt badgers in their tunnels. Badger!! AHHAHAA one of the weinies only weighs 6 pounds soaking wet. In their quest to kick some butt they managed to chase a rat into its hole and kill it.

Hurray for team Sticky and Gooey!!!

 

2 Comments

  1. Pattie said,

    May 22, 2006 at 10:58 pm

    Looks really pretty, is that top picture the trails or the trees that you are taking down? Looks like a place where the big bad wolf hangs out waiting for Little Red Riding Hood. Gooey looks red enough, better keep him out of the woods.

  2. Briana said,

    June 5, 2006 at 3:06 pm

    Love the comment my mom put, you can tell that she likes gooey. im just kidding. Well lets hope team Sticky and Gooey are still there when we visit. By the way, do you have any idea when we are visiting? well, ill find out. Tell team sticky and goey i said hi and have fun, hehe.


Leave a Reply

